Testimonials & Reviews

Ronald Hess, MS, DO

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in West Chester, OH

4.88/5 Star Rating
69 total reviews

Dr. Ronald Hess always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 69 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ronald Hess below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bruce S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/21
Excellent! Dr. Hess has been my doctor for several years. He is very professional and does excellent work.
Sandra L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Hess Is very knowledgeable and professional he explains everything step by step of taking care of your medical issues, you don’t feel rushed and his staff is the same way sits and talk to you and they answer all your questions they keep a smile on there face while giving you the best of care!!!
Gregory R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Ronald Hess is by far the most professional, honest, and caring professional that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He conveyed what I interpreted as honest empathy for my current situation; his ability to articulate himself, and his level of listening/attention and understanding is, by far, something lacking in today's current medical establishment. I look forward to recovering fully under his care, and will advocate strongly to anyone considering orthopedic surgery to meet with Dr. Ronald Hess before they make a commitment to anyone else. He's a very cool, down-to-Earth guy, who seems totally transparent and motivated by helping people, not by his bank account.
Kathy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Very efficient and accommodating! Great and kind service, very knowledgeable and friendly staff also!
Rob G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/21
Best of the best!
Alan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Great as usual
Jane T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Glad to have such a qualified orthopedic surgeon so close to home. Great experience from diagnosis, testing, surgery and recovery. Dr. Hess has a goal to restore the issue/ injury to your pre activity level, and works with to achieve it. Very well qualified and recommended for surgery using the scope. I have been a patient of Dr. Hess (as needed) for approximately 10 years.
Chloe W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/21
Good
Becky H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/21
!!
Deborah J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/13/21
Very satisfied with Dr. Hess. He explained everything to me
Anthony W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/21
Good dr
Michael D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Very good. Dr. Hess took time to explain my issues and options and also to administer a shot to my knee for temporary pain relief. Good experience.
Mary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Hess and his staff are friendly, very compassionate and great at what they do. Dr Hess has been my Dr for over 15 years because he addresses the injury and quickly recommends the right treatment. A very satisfied patient.
Leman C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/21
Great Doctor and Surgeon, very pleased with my visit.
Gretchen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/21
I'm very happy with my care from Dr. Hess.
Benjamin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
Like this doctor, made me feel at ease when I was worried about my son Ben Jacobs' foot injury. Shared his personal sports background. Specialized in the area of orthopedics we needed. Thank you!
Nickolas E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
My Status: I fell at a Golf Course Thur 6-10-2021 Mon 6-14-2021 Visit: Dr Hess X-ray of back showed fractured of L1. Prescribed: Back brace and CT scan. Tue 6-15-2021 Picked up back brace Thur 6-17-2021 CT scan at Jewish Hospital 4777 E Gailbraith Mom 6-21-2021 Visit: Dr Hess Study result: Vertebral augmentation/Kyphoplasty If clinically indicated. Referred me to Dr Rohmiller. Appointment at 9:40 AM on 7-15-2021 Experience: 5 star
Mary T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
No wait, kind and explained everything, seemed busy and kinda rushed. Helped with extra problem also.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Amazing doctor
Melissa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/21
Very good