Testimonials & Reviews

Ronald Hess, MS, DO

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in West Chester, OH

42 total reviews

Dr. Ronald Hess always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ronald Hess below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tim B.
Submitted 01/12/22
I was referred to Dr Hess by Dr Tim Foster for an honest opinion about needing surgery. I’m so glad I had Dr Hess perform my shoulder surgery. He explained everything in detail and was very friendly. I had more damage than what the MRI showed. Dr Hess repaired everything and discussed with me the additional repairs he performed. He had color photos showing in detail before and after the repairs that were made. I would highly recommend Dr Hess for an honest consultation and for surgery.
Frank R.
Submitted 01/10/22
Very timely and courteous.
Jane H.
Submitted 12/31/21
Love this guy and trust him totally. And no, he is not a relative.
Don T.
Submitted 12/30/21
Knowledgeable, knows me & the history of my injuries.
Bruce S.
Submitted 12/13/21
Good Doctor. Knowledgeable, skilled and excellent communicator. Highly recommend!
SALLY H.
Submitted 12/13/21
Dr Hess is always compassionate, thorough, very willing to explain the injury, the remedy, and is kind.
Benjamin W.
Submitted 12/06/21
Dr. Hess is an amazing guy. Very knowledgeable and attentive to my concerns.
Lorna A.
Submitted 11/22/21
He does a wonderful job!
John F.
Submitted 11/09/21
Positive experience. Everyone was professional. Dr. Hess' game-plan was straight forward. Answered all of my questions. Every experience we have had with him over the years has been very positive.
Ronald G.
Submitted 11/09/21
Dr. Hess is an amazing doctor who knows what he is doing and it's not the first time I have seen him and continue to see him
Nicole B.
Submitted 10/25/21
Staff and Dr. Hess are extremely knowledgeable and compassionate!
Douglas P.
Submitted 10/09/21
Entire staff from reception to x-rays and office visit were outstanding. Dr. Hess was thorough and professional. I would highly recommend Beacon Liberty location and especially Dr. Hess.
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 10/04/21
OK
Bruce S.
Submitted 10/03/21
Excellent! Dr. Hess has been my doctor for several years. He is very professional and does excellent work.
Sandra L.
Submitted 10/02/21
Dr. Hess Is very knowledgeable and professional he explains everything step by step of taking care of your medical issues, you don’t feel rushed and his staff is the same way sits and talk to you and they answer all your questions they keep a smile on there face while giving you the best of care!!!
Gregory R.
Submitted 09/27/21
Dr. Ronald Hess is by far the most professional, honest, and caring professional that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. He conveyed what I interpreted as honest empathy for my current situation; his ability to articulate himself, and his level of listening/attention and understanding is, by far, something lacking in today's current medical establishment. I look forward to recovering fully under his care, and will advocate strongly to anyone considering orthopedic surgery to meet with Dr. Ronald Hess before they make a commitment to anyone else. He's a very cool, down-to-Earth guy, who seems totally transparent and motivated by helping people, not by his bank account.
Kathy B.
Submitted 09/25/21
Very efficient and accommodating! Great and kind service, very knowledgeable and friendly staff also!
Rob G.
Submitted 09/14/21
Best of the best!
Alan W.
Submitted 09/09/21
Great as usual
Jane T.
Submitted 08/02/21
Glad to have such a qualified orthopedic surgeon so close to home. Great experience from diagnosis, testing, surgery and recovery. Dr. Hess has a goal to restore the issue/ injury to your pre activity level, and works with to achieve it. Very well qualified and recommended for surgery using the scope. I have been a patient of Dr. Hess (as needed) for approximately 10 years.