Testimonials & Reviews

Ronald Hess, MS, DO

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine Specialist located in West Chester, OH

61 total reviews

Dr. Ronald Hess always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 61 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ronald Hess below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Matt S.
Submitted 08/16/22
Easy
Edward B.
Submitted 07/24/22
I have been a patient of Dr. Hess for many years. I have been to numerous Doctors over the years and Dr Ron Hess is an outstanding Doctor and a very caring Professional ! The new office location is first class and along with Dr Brian Rottinghaus and the complete staff they are truly the absolute best!!!
James C.
Submitted 06/20/22
Dr Hess is very professional. However he is friendly, takes time to explain the problem and available solutions. His staff is helpful and friendly.
Cindy M.
Submitted 06/08/22
Staff is kind and courteous. I didn't have to wait very long to see the doctor or to schedule my next appointments. I would have like to have seen my MRI (I didn't ask to see it so it was probably my fault) Also, I expected the description of my upcoming procedure to be part of my paperwork and it wasn't.
Leah N.
Submitted 05/16/22
Good experience - First time meeting the man, he's got a good vibe, very laid back, seems like he knew exactly what he was dealing with after I described my symptoms and received an exam. I'm confident I'm getting the care that I need.
Jorge M.
Submitted 05/02/22
He is a good listener and he tried to helping you with the pain or the work he supposed to done
Michael K.
Submitted 05/02/22
Dr Hess is a wonderful Doctor .He explains his procedures and is very knowledgeable.I have been a patient of his for many years
Bill S.
Submitted 05/01/22
Was extremely happy with the treatment and great patient attentiveness I was given. I would also commend the staff as doing an excellent job!
Larry Z.
Submitted 04/05/22
Good
Kathleen K.
Submitted 04/03/22
Overall-good. Had to wait almost 30 minutes in waiting room.
Leann B.
Submitted 03/23/22
Very attentive and informative
Robert D.
Submitted 03/16/22
Dr Hess is always a welcome sight when you are experiencing pain. He is cheerful, pleasant and always makes your pain less.
Sharen B.
Submitted 03/15/22
I was 10 minutes late because I couldn't find the building. I still was allowed to see Dr Hess. He took his time to answer all of my questions. He advised me on what should be my next steps for my knee.
Walter J.
Submitted 03/15/22
I appreciated his honesty and his willingness to help me. Thank you
Katie S.
Submitted 03/09/22
Great experience. Got in quickly, friendly staff, thorough evaluation.
George V.
Submitted 02/14/22
The entire process was efficient with minimal wait times, friendly staff and professional/expert diagnosis. Did not feel rushed like at other doctors offices.
Meredith G.
Submitted 02/14/22
Dr. Hess is great! Personable, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! Wonderful doctor!
David R.
Submitted 02/07/22
I have had several surgeries for different injuries by Dr. Hess now and each has been very successful and the rehabilitation has been smooth and complete--I would highly recommend Dr. Hess and his team!
Tracy N.
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr Hess and his staff are the best. They provide top notch treatment and great patient care.
Tim B.
Submitted 01/12/22
I was referred to Dr Hess by Dr Tim Foster for an honest opinion about needing surgery. I’m so glad I had Dr Hess perform my shoulder surgery. He explained everything in detail and was very friendly. I had more damage than what the MRI showed. Dr Hess repaired everything and discussed with me the additional repairs he performed. He had color photos showing in detail before and after the repairs that were made. I would highly recommend Dr Hess for an honest consultation and for surgery.